NOTICE OF ELECTION I, Anne-Marie Simpson

NOTICE OF ELECTION I, Anne-Marie Simpson, City Recorder of the City of Lake Oswego, certify that on Tuesday, November 8, 2016, an election will be held by mail within the City of Lake Oswego, Oregon. This election will be held in conjunction with the General Election. At said election, one Mayor and three City Councilors will be elected. The mayoral candidate receiving the highest numbers of votes will be elected to a four-year term. The three candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to four-year terms. Lake Oswego City Councilors are elected at-large. LAKE OSWEGO MAYOR CANDIDATES (Vote for one) Dave Berg Jon Gustafson Kent Studebaker LAKE OSWEGO CITY COUNCIL CANDIDATES (Vote for three) Charles Collins Teresa Kohlhoff John LaMotte Skip O’Neill The City has referred three ballot measures. The ballot titles are as follows: MEASURE 3-489 CAPTION: LAKE OSWEGO CHARTER AMENDMENT RELATING TO NOTICES OF CITY ELECTIONS QUESTION: Shall the Lake Oswego Charter be amended to update language and eliminate requirements to post election notices at certain locations? SUMMARY: Section 24 of the City Charter requires that notices of regular city elections be posted at City Hall and one public place in each voting precinct at least ten days before regular city elections. Section 24 also states that regular city elections will be held at the same times and places as biennial primary and general state elections

ad: 15868242

Publication: OPC Legals

Section: OPC Legals

Start Date: 11/03/2016

End Date: 11/03/2016

Owner: City of Lake Oswego