Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act of 2000

PUBLIC NOTICE NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Jefferson County, Oregon, will receive safety-net revenues under the Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act of 2000, PL 110-343. PL 110-343 requires each county to expend 15 to 20 percent of its safety-net payment on various kinds of projects pursuant to Title II and III of the legislation or, alternatively, to return that portion of its safety-net payment to the U.S. Treasury. Jefferson County Board of Commissioners elected to designate 15 percent of its safety-net payment for Project Funds under Titles II and III. Of the percent allocated above, 7% has been allocated to ‘county projects’ under Title III and 8% has been allocated to Title II for the Federal Fiscal Year 2017, which runs from October 1, 2016 through September 30, 2017. Title III ‘county projects’ may include: Category (1): Activities under the Firewise Community Program Category (2): Reimbursement for Search, Rescue, Firefighting or Other Emergency Services on Federal Land Category (3): Develop Community Wildfire Protection Plan Applications for Jefferson County Title III proposed county projects are available at the following location: Jefferson County Commissioners, 66 SE ‘D’ Street, Suite A, Madras, Oregon 97741. Applications may be sent or dropped off at the same location, but must be received no later than 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, February 12, 2019. For additional information regarding PL 110-343 Title III qualified county projects, please contact Jeff Rasmussen, County Administrative Officer at the above address, by phone (541) 475-2449, or email at Published 01/30/2019 MP90914

ad: 90914

Publication: Madras Legals 2

Section: Legals

Start Date: 2019/01/30

End Date: 2019/01/30

Owner: Jefferson County Board of Commissioner


County: Jefferson